Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Two current criminology majors, Bretli Reyna and Abe Assad, and one recent criminology graduate, Max Murin, attended this year's Iowa Wrestling Banquet in the Feller Club Room in Carver-Hawkeye Arena. Notably, Abe Assad qualified for the national tournament and Max was an All American. Max also received the John and Dorothy Sill Award, presented to the most dedicated wrestler, and the Mike J. McGivern Award, presented to the most courageous wrestler. 

Incidentally, Mike J. McGivern Award was named after Criminology professor Dr. Michaela Ruppert's grandfather, who first received the award in the 1970s.